Thursday, February 16, 2006


ASCAP selected David Asher and Garrick Owen of THE PROCESS as recipients of an ASCAPlu$ award. The purpose of this special award, which has been given each year since 1960, is to reward writers whose works have a unique prestige value for which adequate compensation would not otherwise be received, and to compensate those writers whose works are performed substantially in media not surveyed by ASCAP. This is the 5th year in a row that the duo has been nominated by the society.
The award brings cash and recognition to Asher and Owen, the primary writers of THE PROCESS.


Post a Comment

<< Home